nntt

Low Labido

24 posts in this topic

Sensitive topic I know, I'm wondering what experiences people have with their Labido?

Has it decreased as you age, has anything had a major impact upon it, positive or negative?

I've always had issues in this regard in it being low and now it seems to have returned, which is strange for a guy I know. Then again what is the average desire, I'm not sure?

What is labido? Libido's ugly step sister? :D

Sensitive topic I know, I'm wondering what experiences people have with their Labido?

Has it decreased as you age, has anything had a major impact upon it, positive or negative?

I've always had issues in this regard in it being low and now it seems to have returned, which is strange for a guy I know. Then again what is the average desire, I'm not sure?

On a personal note, I have been thinking about seeing the doctor to lower my libido!.

I have no knowledge on the cause for the libido varying, however I am sure that the more you get - the more you want!. If you abstain for a while, then it should deminish on its own - easier said than done!!.

I think I am correct in interpreting libido as ' the level of desire for sex' as opposed to ' the level of sexual performance '. No doubt performance levels decrease somewhat for most men as they age but certainly in my case the desire for and interest in sex continues to remain as strong as ever.

Passions for all sorts of things are great and enhance one's life. Passion for sex, travel, sport , food, wine,art,friendship, success etc etc are the drivers in life and it is a shame when these diminish as they so often seem to do when people become very old. So yes, my libido is as strong as ever and although it causes me to incur all sorts of risks, I would far prefer to have it in spades rather than not !! :D

I have no knowledge on the cause for the libido varying, however I am sure that the more you get - the more you want!.