nntt

Photoshopped Photos?

16 posts in this topic

I was just looking through the photos thread and it got me wondering, if a ladies pictures are photoshopped, is there anyway to tell that?

Yes. Blow the picture up to life size and ask them to stand next to it.

What kind of editing is acceptable ? Blurring faces and tattoos to hide identity is okay surely but is airbrushing imperfections like acne scars, stretch marks, pimples?

The you have the extremes where the skin is porcelain smooth with no contours or shadows at all.

Tricky one.

I'm no expert at Photoshop or these sorts of techniques but when I've seen articles showing the 'before' and 'after' photos, if done well, the technique can be fairly subtle. It's very common in advertising and other printed media even of already beautiful women, models etc.

As far as WGs go, I think the pictures that look 'unnatural' are the ones that should ring your alarm bells.

As an example the kind of pics found here are unacceptable to me as they are not 'real' in any sense of the word look how photoshopped their faces are it looks extremely unnatural.

Not that i use agencies i prefer indies but i like a more natural picture of the lady before i make a decision. The hard thing was for a while this year a lot of girls mainly EE were getting 'glamour' shots done which made me wary of their profiles on places like ** as they just looked fake.

I was just looking through the photos thread and it got me wondering, if a ladies pictures are photoshopped, is there anyway to tell that?

Download the pic to your desktop, double click on it to open it, right click on it, then left click on 'properties'. Select the 'details' tab and look down at the origin of the photo. If it's been photoshopped, it will say it there.