Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
PedroT97

Sosua December 2010

3 posts in this topic

Hello everyone,

I'm a newbie to this but have just returned from Sosua and can give a pretty accurate update of the situation there.

I flew in to Puerta Plata (POP) and had a car waiting to transfer me to the New Garden which I'd recommend to anyone. It's very very 'guest friendly'.

My first time in DR and the locals told me that I had arrived at the very worst time in Sosua's history as a town for mongers! Three days before I arrived the Politur (Policia Turistica) had carried out extensive activities in an effort to clean up the town and especially on the main 'walking street' called Pedro Clisante. Well I have no reference point so perhaps things are worse than they used to be but I went out first night and hooked up easily. I probably paid more than I should have done but I was a newbie...

Picking up girls is like fishing in a barrel as far as I can tell but the regulars insist that it's not what it was.

I became a fan of Passions which has its own website. You pay more but there's a great atmosphere, great girls, some good shows and no hassle.

I don't know if I'll go back but I do know I didn't want to leave!

PedroT

Hello everyone,

I'm a newbie to this but have just returned from Sosua and can give a pretty accurate update of the situation there.

I flew in to Puerta Plata (POP) and had a car waiting to transfer me to the New Garden which I'd recommend to anyone. It's very very 'guest friendly'.