gari36

Are Most Punters Rich?

45 posts in this topic

Firstly I apologise if anyone finds this intrusive, but I've heard people on here talking about having 1,2,3 punts weekly or having had 100's over the years and was just wondering if this is due to preference or just having lots of disposable income. Basicly what I'm asking is do you think that earnings play a part in the likelyhood that someone would become a punter? How much do most guys on here earn?

Myself I'm very new to this but aim to punt about 10 times a year. I earn about £30k but I'm not sure wether this plays any part in the descision.

Firstly I apologise if anyone finds this intrusive, but I've heard people on here talking about having 1,2,3 punts weekly or having had 100's over the years and was just wondering if this is due to preference or just having lots of disposable income. Basicly what I'm asking is do you think that earnings play a part in the likelyhood that someone would become a punter? How much do most guys on here earn?

Myself I'm very new to this but aim to punt about 10 times a year. I earn about £30k but I'm not sure wether this plays any part in the descision.

Yes, I think you do have to have a fair bit of disposable income. An hour's punt costs around the same as a Michelin-starred dinner for two with wine, and anyone indulging in that a couple of times a month you would expect to be wealthy.

It's an interesting idea about high earnings leading one into punting - reminds me of that saying that Cocaine is God's way of telling you that you earn too much money. In my own case I could only punt as long as I feel that my families needs are being fully catered for, but if there is surplus cash available after that then it's OK for me to indulge myself a little.