WykeTyke

Firefox 4

26 posts in this topic

Download the latest version of Firefox, V4 is faster and prevents flash crashing the browser all the time.

Also download the Flashblock addon, Ad-block Plus and the Colorful Tabs - they will really enhance your surfing experience.

anyone know of a nice style with a menubar you can read?

default seems to be grey on grey :(

Don't forget to download 'extra privacy' as well https://addons.mozil.../betterprivacy/

I recently downloaded that, but I've been finding it a bit too active, as it seems to remove useful info as well as intrusive stuff. Still persevering with it though.

Edited by Jimmy Bond

Download the latest version of Firefox, V4 is faster and prevents flash crashing the browser all the time.

Was that something only happening in later versions? I've been using FF for several years (back to v 1.x) but noticed it seems to have become a bit temperamental since I moved to v 3.6... as a result I have switched to using Chrome more now.

Was that something only happening in later versions? I've been using FF for several years (back to v 1.x) but noticed it seems to have become a bit temperamental since I moved to v 3.6... as a result I have switched to using Chrome more now.

Since downloading FF4 , I didnt like it and had lot of crashes with it so have moved completely to Chrome now. I'm afraid Mozilla made bad move with FF V4

Since downloading FF4 , I didnt like it and had lot of crashes with it so have moved completely to Chrome now. I'm afraid Mozilla made bad move with FF V4

I've now uninstalled v4 as I had crashes all of the time, tabs would not close, menus would not appear, etc etc. I'm now back to v3.6 and everything back to normal.

Is this the issue where it becomes unresponsive and firefox is using approx 50% cpu in task manager?

I upgraded to FF4 but I noticed that the back and forward arrow buttons no longer have a drop down list to show the pages recently visited.