Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
starman

Bbc Radio Manchester About Brothels

12 posts in this topic

BBC has done an investigation and found that there are 15 brothels in Manchester

people can call in or e-mail and give their thoughts, the discussion has so far mainly been

"would you want your daughter..." bla bla bla

Heather Stott

9:00 Monday, 20th June

http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/console/bbc_radio_manchester

Edited by starman

you can call and give them your opinion 0161 228 22 55

you can call and give them your opinion 0161 228 22 55

Call it a double standard if you wish, but I would not want my daugter to do this :)

Call it a double standard if you wish, but I would not want my daugter to do this :)

I wouldn't want my daughter doing what I do for a living either; we all want our children to do better than we have - it's not a double standard at all.

Edited by Vin DaLoo

BBC has done an investigation and found that there are 15 brothels in Manchester

I bet they have :D Probably sampled the girls on offer too, just to check

I posted on this on The LBB earlier that had I been online and not at work I would have rang in myself :o

I finally got round to listening to this today.

I don't think I can really recommend others to listen to it as it was quite hard going. There were a lot of interruptions to play music, news, traffic (including a surreal full length traffic bulletin just consisting of the background music and no voice over - a marvelous local radio moment!) and the usual requests to get people to call in.

Starman may of misheard the number of Manchester brothels. The number they claimed was "50", and by the end of the show this had increased to "over 50".

Can I ask why there are so many in Manchester as compared to other places? Are Brothels just tolerated there?

Can I ask why there are so many in Manchester as compared to other places? Are Brothels just tolerated there?

Yes, brothels tend to be tolerated there.