athousand

Split Condom Pack

12 posts in this topic

Just seen a well known lady in London,

No question - she's a well-meaning, great provider.

I just have a bit of a concern - and wondering what anyone else has experience.

Her approach is - I want to be prepared, so when the guy seems to be ready, I'll get hold of some packets of condoms, break the open, and then they're ready. - so that means, she's got a bowl of condoms, some in their wrappers untuouched, and some that are kind of 'half-opened'.....because she's broken them open in anticipation in previous sessions.

the past couple of weeks I really haven't been able to make my mind up whether to be worried or not - because i know that before she met me, she had been home for several weeks - so one of these packs might have been weeks old, sitting there open. This may be me being sensible or paranoid! - anyone else come across anything similar?

I'm no expert so I have no idea what the fact that the pack was open means - in terms of effectiveness etc - my guess is not a lot -???

If this is a major concern take your own and say that you prefer that make or some other reason. I would think no ladies would mind.

If this is a major concern take your own and say that you prefer that make or some other reason. I would think no ladies would mind.

Best way out if the OP wants to continue to see this lady. In terms of disease transmission, the fact that the condom pack was part open does not increase the risk of anything transferable off her hands. In terms of the risk associated with the integrity of the latex if the pack had been left open for a significant time, I do not think you will get a sensible answer from anyone - including the manufacturer London International (if it was Durex). In theory, it can increase the risk - in practice, i doubt it. BUT, the lady ought to stop doing what she does!