armageddon

Another classic report from Man Meat

36 posts in this topic

I kept hearing the voice of Don La Fontaine in my head whilst reading this. :D

I'm new to this! Hilarious. I will have to go searching, hope I don't find horrors..

I read this with my best impression of the Carlsberg ad man voice, he was wearing Hi Karate aftershave, and wearing a Denim for Men shirt? On a speedboat. Squinting and pointing, like a 70's catalogue pic. His hair, held in place with Cossack hairspray, for Men. :D

I'm new to this! Hilarious. I will have to go searching, hope I don't find horrors..

I read this with my best impression of the Carlsberg ad man voice, he was wearing Hi Karate aftershave, and wearing a Denim for Men shirt? On a speedboat. Squinting and pointing, like a 70's catalogue pic. His hair, held in place with Cossack hairspray, for Men. :D

You have obviously met Man Meat before judging by your accurate description. He drives a Trans-Am too with a eagle on the bonnet.

I read this with my best impression of the Carlsberg ad man voice, he was wearing Hi Karate aftershave, and wearing a Denim for Men shirt? On a speedboat. Squinting and pointing, like a 70's catalogue pic. His hair, held in place with Cossack hairspray, for Men.

Ha ha, excellent :D Although I also picture him wearing Blue Stratos, for Men, when it's time for action.

You have obviously met Man Meat before judging by your accurate description. He drives a Trans-Am too with a eagle on the bonnet.

You're right, I think he's actually Condorman! :D:D

DollyMopp - yes, bumped into each other before but waiting for my tits to grow for photographic purposes - I adore this book, "The Golden Age of Advertising - The 70's", by Taschen. Bars in the back of planes? Beautifully odd, recommended....