Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
YoungPunt

First Time Punting

5 posts in this topic

Hi all,

I am new to both punting and this forum, look forward to using this forum and punting a lot more in the near future.

So far, I have made a booking on Adultwork, I have exchanged emails and talked to her on the phone and she has informed me whereabouts she does her in-calls. (Central Liverpool)

She has asked me to ring her once I am in Liverpool and I assume she will then tell me her address, as I am not familiar with the area.. I will be travelling in a taxi to get to her in-call location, anyone experienced any difficulty in finding a place? considering I most likely will not have mobile contact, the only solution I'd have is ask the cab driver to use his/her mobile to ring her.

Many thanks,

YP

You need a mobile. Some places are difficult to find and you do need someone on the end of a phone to direct you the last little bit of the way. Some ladies will give you the street and building address when you confirm but need you to ring for the flat number when you are actually at the door. Then, of course, there are the times when you get held up on your way and need to let the lady know you are going to be 5 minutes late or whatever it might be, or for when she needs to let you know of a delay. I can't imagine punting on the present scene without a mobile with me. Needing the cab driver to call her if you can't find her place sounds crazy to someone like me who likes to keep his punting strictly a private affair.

Why will you not have 'mobile contact' ? Is there some sort of network blackspot in Liverpool, or are you truly saying you don't have a mobile? If you don't, my advice would be that they are essential for 21st-century punting.