Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Big Bad John

I Know It's Possible, But .....

12 posts in this topic

..... can anyone please tell me how to attach a link / photo / video to a post on here ?

I've seen other people do this, but is this reserved for "Mods" or can anyone do it ?

I received an hilarious picture attached to an e-mail entitled "The Greek Smoking Ban", which I would love to share with everyone on here, but I can't work out how to do this.

Sorry,

(signed) D.O.M ( In this case DENSE Old Man, rather than my usual DIRTY Old Man :( )

I've searched for "post attachment, post clip, post photo," etc., on the site, all to no avail, so please don't rip into me for not having tried ?

I DO hope someone can help, as it's really quite good :)

Is it as simple as right click on the item and cut it. Then paste it on to the page here? I'm no techie, so I bet there are others who will know if I am wrong (I was wrong once before and I still remember it after all these years!).

Whoever explains it can they please do it step by step in really simple terms. I speak as someone to whom cut and paste means scissors and a bottle with a gluey substance in it.

Whoever explains it can they please do it step by step in really simple terms. I speak as someone to whom cut and paste means scissors and a bottle with a gluey substance in it.

Presumably you sniff that part!

I am amazed that nobody has come along to explain to us thickies how to do a simple thing like this.

I am amazed that nobody has come along to explain to us thickies how to do a simple thing like this.

+1 :confused:

When you open a reply box, there is a double row of icons above the text area - bottom row, 11th along, looks like a picture - that's for adding a picture! click on there and then paste the link of the picture you wish to upload. You may have to store your picture on a hosting site such as photobucket first.

To add a video, on the reply menu click the third icon "special bcc code".