Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Chubber

Ipad2 And Post Editor

9 posts in this topic

I know this has come up before as I have found some old posts but I'm still left feeling confused and not sure what the answer is. I use an ipad2 to view and post on this forum but I'm unable to get the post editor.

Is there anyway I can access the post editor and can anyone else recommend other alternatives that do the same functions on a ipad2?

Apologies for being a bit thick but I'm a newbie at this and would love to add the Smileicon's if I can.

I know this has come up before as I have found some old posts but I'm still left feeling confused and not sure what the answer is. I use an ipad2 to view and post on this forum but I'm unable to get the post editor.

Is there anyway I can access the post editor and can anyone else recommend other alternatives that do the same functions on a ipad2?

Apologies for being a bit thick but I'm a newbie at this and would love to add the Smileicon's if I can.

There are two issues here Chubber and I am unsure which of the issues your post is referring two, so I'll mention both.

Firstly, Punternet only allows you to edit your own posts for 5 minutes after posting them. This is regardless of what device you are trying to edit from.

Secondly (and I am typing this on an iPad), for some reason when using an iPad, the post window we all use to type text into NEVER shows the formatting window (that allows us to set text style, size and font and to add smilies) that normally appears when using a PC. This just seems to be a featurette of the forum software that G uses. I know he is a keen iPad user himself, so will be aware of the issue and I have never seen a solution mentioned on these boards.

Assuming the latter issue is the one you are asking about, I can only suggest you start to learn the actual codes for smilies and text formatting in forum posts. Once you do, all sorts of things are possible :D.

Edited by Kantos Kan

Hi Kantos Kan,