Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
MDickens

Seeking Prostitutes/sex Workers To Complete A Dissertation Questionnaire

54 posts in this topic

Hi all,

I have found all of your stories/comments very interesting and would like to thank you for sharing your experiences.

My name is Melanie Dickens and I am an undergraduate in my final year at Nottingham Trent University. I am currently conducting research for my dissertation project into female prostitution/sex work and depression and post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD). It will be greatly appreciated if you complete this questionnaire in aid of my research. The questionnaire collects information on the demographics, opinions and history of those participating aswell as containing two standardised measures for depression and PTSD.

All British Psychological Society ethical guidelines have been followed in the designing of this research and the questionnaire has been approved by the ethics committee at NTU. You have the right to withdraw your information at any point in the study and all results collected will be treated anonymously and confidentially.

If you would like to complete the questionnaire please click on the link below:

http://obsurvey.com/S2.aspx?id=4DD734B0-FA59-4B82-8B24-7574A5D8A9EE

If you have any further questions please feel free to message me.

Thanks,

Melanie

While the OP may well be simply seeking to learn what makes the world keep spinning, would I be being very unfair if I suggested she was looking for "empirical data" to show that prostitutes suffer from depression and or PTSD. Do I, perhaps, sense Melissa Farley's methodology?

Will the BPS confirm this?

You've not given any positive choices. Humph.

Indeed. I've emailed the link to a member of the BPS.

Edited by zipless