Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
TAFFYPUNTER

"i Love You

26 posts in this topic

....and I love you too". That's how it started. Simple. I've been punting for about 5 to 6 years and go through phases of seeing a regular girl as well as other girls. So, I start seeing this one regularly and then out of the blue she says she loves me. I think fair enough, a bit of added value and assume that she means "I love you,,,,as a client". Now that would be great for me. So, I say I love you too assuming that we're still on message and that we are still talking within the perameters of our working relationship. She takes some time off, goes back to her own country for a while and then emails me with similar sentiments during her stay away. Now she's back and we're exchanging texts etc along the same lines. So, the problem I have is this girl is young (early 20's) seems fairly new to the profession and slightly, dare I say, naive and above all else its doing my head in!! The options I see are:

1. Ask her if she's being straight and then explain the fact that love is not what I'm really after.

2. Just simply stop seeing her.

3. Marry her!

4. Do something else.

Just a few points: no, I didn't pay last time, this is really vexing me as I was having such a nice time of it recently with some good girls available locally, I'm partly to blame as I've been generous and bought gifts etc and probably should have nipped this in the bud. But I didn't so here I am asking for advice.

Thank you.

Pull the plug on this affair before you start to build up her hopes and expectations too high.

Oh Dear ! You really have got yourself into an awkward spot. Well, you don't marry her :  you're not looking for that. You don't even want to be tied down. So, you may havet to level with her and tell her that a relationship is not on.