Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
anotherusername

The Tingle...

14 posts in this topic

Hello all, first post from a fairly long-time lurker... I just thought it would be a contrast to some of the recent threads about quitting/giving up...

I'm fairly new to the scene and still having an absolute whale of a time. In fact I am looking forward intensely right now to seeing a lovely lass this very afternoon, which is the topic I wanted to bring up: the anticipation! The sense of tingling excitement ahead of a punt... Each time it gets me quite giddy! 

I'm probably lucky in that I'm single and therefore can absolutely bask in the sensation and enjoy it without having to explain to someone else why I'm in *such* a good mood early on a Sunday morning.

And so on to my question: does the anticipation still happen for you? And for the girls -- I'd be intrigued to know -- does the same apply? I can imagine it might be different between seeing someone new and seeing a regular...

Would be interested to hear what people have to say.

Hello all, first post from a fairly long-time lurker... I just thought it would be a contrast to some of the recent threads about quitting/giving up...

I'm fairly new to the scene and still having an absolute whale of a time. In fact I am looking forward intensely right now to seeing a lovely lass this very afternoon, which is the topic I wanted to bring up: the anticipation! The sense of tingling excitement ahead of a punt... Each time it gets me quite giddy! 

I'm probably lucky in that I'm single and therefore can absolutely bask in the sensation and enjoy it without having to explain to someone else why I'm in *such* a good mood early on a Sunday morning.

And so on to my question: does the anticipation still happen for you? And for the girls -- I'd be intrigued to know -- does the same apply? I can imagine it might be different between seeing someone new and seeing a regular...