vivluvsme

Wiziwig - Legal? Safe?

14 posts in this topic

I have become aware of this Spanish site that appears to be able to show Sky/ESPN sports channels.

Is it legal for UK people to watch on computer?

Is it safe in terms of the computer?

Any other info on this topic appreciated too.

Edited by vivluvsme

You must have a valid TV licence to receive live signal (that's watch or record programmes as they are being broadcast) is all I know, don't know anything about accessing sky programmes. I watch a lot of iplayer but that's straight forwards!

Try Whoop TV - not posting a link but easy to Google. They showed Froch/Kessler too.

DG

Thanks but why? Is my one illegal and yours not or the more the merrier and everyone except me knows such channels are available?

As you see, i am a complete novice and just after BT start telling me I can watch lots of sport free in a few months this pops up too.

If it carries on like this, someone will soon tell me how to watch dave now I've changed from freeview to Freesat, thereby losing my favourite digital channel.

Thanks but why? Is my one illegal and yours not or the more the merrier and everyone except me knows such channels are available?

As you see, i am a complete novice and just after BT start telling me I can watch lots of sport free in a few months this pops up too.

If it carries on like this, someone will soon tell me how to watch dave now I've changed from freeview to Freesat, thereby losing my favourite digital channel.

I'd go with more the merrier :D I just know this one works that's all. What's the name of your Spanish site?

If you use Whoop you'll see some pop ups, just close the white box at the bottom then you can click the far right button for full screen. Failing that search for the "tiny" x's to close the central pop ups. A slight fiddle but you get free viewing :)

DG

The name of my one is the thread title!

I do still want to know what the deal is with such sites.