Belle de Jour

Hi from Belle de Jour

206 posts in this topic

Hi all,

In all the hoo-ha over the last couple of weeks I'd not thought to check out the discussion here. Apologies for seeming to neglect the most obvious community, and also, hello! Please be gentle it's my first time, yadda yadda yadda...

Have not had time to read through all the commentary on here but wanted to address a few things:

1. Yes, my agency took a third. Unlike Billie's character in the show, I did outcall only.

2. Yes, I do have terrible skin! This is not something I'm uncomfortable about, but cheers for the feedback.

3. I'm not actually that tall (5'3"), it's just that everyone else in the media seems to be very short.

4. Yes, I have given money to charity over the years. I don't like to talk about it, and have spoken to the groups since coming out and we are all agreed it is best that my name not be explicitly associated with them. (Also: "considerable fortune"?!? I so wish. Writing pays a lot less than people assume... you have to be J K Rowling-level to be getting rich that way.)

5. Obviously I'm not a natural spokesperson for sex work and in no way ever intended to be, which is why I didn't go on the Moral Maze (much as I would lurrrrrrrve to meet Michael Portillo). There are many people who have far wider knowledge and insight of the business and I can only claim to speak for myself.

That's all really - am so pleased to see Punternet still up and going strong, hope everyone out there is being sensible and safe, and thank you for being nice about me >50% of the time!

all the best

Brooke

Nice to see you dropping in on us, Belle.

But you don't answer the question that's really on our minds (unlike those provincials who read the Daily Mail and the Times, who only want to know if you were paying tax), which is, of course, what name did you work under and are there any reviews still up?

And you're not going to tell us, are you?

Spoilsport!