Finn

Female condoms

5 posts in this topic

I would be interested to know what experience/comments people have on female condoms. I have no experience of them myself, but I have read a few reviews which seem to indicate that the reputable modern ones, if properly used, are equivalent to ordinary condoms in both the prevention of pregnancy and the transmission of STI's. If this is the case, I am surprised that I have never seen any WG's offering the use of them (probably at additional cost, as they are a lot more expensive than male condoms and more inconvenient for the WG to use). I would have thought there would be considerable demand for this service, being a lot closer to the feel of "bareback", without the risks.

I am probably missing something obvious! Can anyone enlighten me?

I would be interested to know what experience/comments people have on female condoms. I have no experience of them myself, but I have read a few reviews which seem to indicate that the reputable modern ones, if properly used, are equivalent to ordinary condoms in both the prevention of pregnancy and the transmission of STI's. If this is the case, I am surprised that I have never seen any WG's offering the use of them (probably at additional cost, as they are a lot more expensive than male condoms and more inconvenient for the WG to use). I would have thought there would be considerable demand for this service, being a lot closer to the feel of "bareback", without the risks.

They are rubbish, sound like you are shagging a crisp packet and not as safe.

I tend to agree with Nina and do not like them much myself.

However they still are the best solution for a gentleman who would be too large for male condom.

And therefore probably safer too !

I tend to agree with Nina and do not like them much myself.

However they still are the best solution for a gentleman who would be too large for male condom.

And therefore probably safer too !

That's what XXXX condoms are for surely?