Cd1985

Punting Overseas - Do You Travel Alone?

11 posts in this topic

Hi All,

I'm a newbie on the board, put a post on the general section but was advise it probably better sits in here.

When travelling to your favourite hotspots overseas, do you generally go alone? Or do you travel with partners in crime?

If travelling alone, how do you find it?

I have been across to Thailand alone, which was spent mostly away from the 'adult entertainment centres' - got to say that on the nights I did venture into some of bkk's more infamous areas that I actually found it a bit of a drag doing it alone...

Cd1985

I travel alone and I'm happy with that normally, you can usually get chatting to other punters when you are over there to compare notes.

A couple of days with a wingman can be fun though, but don't think I want to commit myself to a whole trip.

Punting i find is usually better taken care of alone but if you can kick back and relax afterwards and swap stories with some likeminded folks it can be good. I usually get home from a trip and have the urge to talk about it but can't really, even more open minded friends don't really get it that's why boards like this are good.

An urge to talk about things like this.