Daisy flowers

illness in girls

16 posts in this topic

So I have been ill a lot recently and it got me thinking that I have been doing this job for three years now so our immune system builds up. Recently though I have been falling ill a lot so I'm thinking is that actually the case? What do you girls think?

I don't think it has a lot to do with this job Daisy although it can be a factor, it could be stress related, when you're stressed your immune system is vulnerable and you tend to get ill more often. 

I was ill constantly Winter 2014, but it was because of stress, these days my immune system is very strong and (touch wood) I don't get ill! 

If you're feeling run down and not well a lot I suggest you get some Vitamin supplements, vitamin C is a good one which boots your immune system also good for your skin hair and nails. I use the ones from Superdrug they're in an orange tube, 1000mg Vitamin C & 10mg Zinc, the difference in my energy after around a week of taking them daily was crazy. Also green juices are great for the immune system so have a try. Hope that helps and get well soon! xxx

Edited by TightYoungEbony

5 minutes ago, TightYoungEbony said:

I don't think it has a lot to do with this job Daisy although it can be a factor, it could be stress related, when you're stressed your immune system is vulnerable and you tend to get ill more often. 

I was ill constantly Winter 2014, but it was because of stress, these days my immune system is very strong and (touch wood) I don't get ill! 

If you're feeling run down and not well a lot I suggest you get some Vitamin supplements, vitamin C is a good one which boots your immune system also good for your skin hair and nails. I use the ones from Superdrug they're in an orange tube, 1000mg Vitamin C & 10mg Zinc, the difference in my energy after around a week of taking them daily was crazy. Also green juices are great for the immune system so have a try. Hope that helps and get well soon! xxx