piacere

Soho - Was this a scam?

17 posts in this topic

I've had some good experiences in Soho in the past but things got weird a few days ago.

Strolling around on my way home, I was approached by a middle aged brunette lady asking if I was looking for girls to which I said yea, maybe. She told me £50 for half an hour with her or one of many others girls. I said I only wanted to spend 40 and she said ok, as a first timer with them she'd be able to do that. After noticing my accent was a native London one she started questioning whether I was a police officer. (FWIW I did used to be Old Bill so probably have the typical voice but didn't tell her this).

She then told me as a first timer I need to be searched for any weapons or drugs for the girls' safety. "Ummmm ok" I thought, and in the middle of the street she started patting me down and checking pockets. Once that was done I was told that one of the perks is I'd get a membership card and in future would not have to go through security and go straight to their address! I felt a little thrown off by what had just happened with the search but handed over the £40 due to being a bit tipsy. Another middle aged blonde lady soon turned up with her.