SirBill

Independent vs agency vs parlour

20 posts in this topic

I have always gone for indies on the basis that the service is more personal, the price is less and it is more private.

However, recently some of the new (new to me) girls I have booked have double booked or forgotten the appt and not shown.

Perhaps I would fair better with agency or parlour. Hopefully their admin would be better and their long-term reputation something to be cherished.

Sorry to be na

I have no experience of parlours so couldn't comment. Agencies can be spectacularly incompetent at getting the girl to you for an outcall, sometimes several hours, but then some are very good. I don't know how many independents double book; this strikes me as very inconsiderate and just a little bit stupid. You might consider asking an independent when her least busy times are and explain that you've been let down. I don't think that you will have better or worse luck on the basis of independent versus establishment; I think it's all down to experience and luck.

The advantage with an agency (when you've found it to be reliable) is your chances of successful punts are much better going forward. Girls are more likely to turn up because they know the agency will find out if they don't, and seeing a new girl for the first time is lower risk because she's already been selected by the agency.

Of course there are plenty of bad agencies, especially in London but some everywhere, so check the FRs for the agency as a whole before you book, not just the specific girl.

For Indies you have to do the research for each girl, and it's more hit and miss the first time, but once you've found a reliable girl IME on average she'll stay on the scene for longer than girls at agencies.