C17H21No4

Page is the wrong way round?

15 posts in this topic

Not surte if it's cos i'm a noob but since i singed up when i open a thread the posts are upside down starting at the highest and have to scroll down for number1?

I hope this doesn't last!

You can alter how threads are displayed when you are logged in.

There are several options available, and different options can be selected, this is done via the UserCP menu (see top left).

It sounds like yours is currently set to show newest first.

Not surte if it's cos i'm a noob but since i singed up when i open a thread the posts are upside down starting at the highest and have to scroll down for number1?

I hope this doesn't last!

See Ghenghis' thread ( about 3 or 4 above this one ) called " Getting a better posting experience " ; it's well worth a read.

Welcome to the Forum, by the way.

Yes indeed, welcome to the Punternet Forum; I'd have trouble logging in with that user-name :rolleyes:

Thanks chaps all normal now, i'm not new to forums but i'd never even seen that last post first thing!?

Not going to start a new thread for this,

Is it pot luck as to how long until a mod approves or not a post?

Also, i replied on a thread last night but the post still hasn't shown up, was it deemed inappropriate or did i bugger something up when replying?

Also, i replied on a thread last night but the post still hasn't shown up, was it deemed inappropriate or did i bugger something up when replying?

It is quite variable; just depends on moderator availability, sometimes takes a while, but is the price of admission. Think you need 10-12 post accepted before they upgrade you.

As a chemist, I had to look up your username, assuming that it was NO4 :rolleyes:

It does vary quite a bit, depending on what else is going on, and mod availability. Anything from a few minutes to a few hours :rolleyes: (occasionally longer!).