JKay

Moonfruit...........

8 posts in this topic

Whats it all about?

Need to pass on some advice but I dont have any idea how it works? A website needs to be set up, needs to be cheap to construct and easy to get up and running, would moonfruit be the best place to start?

Its dead simple and very intuitive to make work.

Moonfruit is very easy, register, pick a template and start building. They have just introduced a new toolbar which is slightly more complicated to use than the previous, but I think they still have the option for the simple toolbar, which is much easier to use if inexperienced with it.

webs.com is so simple and free.

I found Moonfruit very intuitive and simple to use (and I am a website novice). It is free, the online help is great and I am very pleased with the result. It's a doddle to maintain as well (and never at the beck and call of a webmaster).

I'd give it a go, just for the entertainment value (but I'm like that). If you get stuck, feel free to PM me and I'll see if I can help.

I prefer 1and1 by miles more than the others. It does it all SEO, design templates, online shop the full monty. You can pay as much or as little as you want with them. A wicked one stop shop!

I can highly recommend Moonfruit. It took just a couple of hours to build my website and I currently have 10 pages. I am old skool FrontPage (don't even say it!) and found this so simple it surprises me all the time.