Slowblues

Friendship Request

11 posts in this topic

I have one of these from someone on the Board but it will not let me accept it, telling me I do not havethecorrect privileges and thenreturning me to the log in screen.

When I try to edit my profile it does the same thing. Yet it says I am logged in

Can anyone help?

I'm no expert but I assume you were a "Probationary Member" at the time? Does it work now that you're a full member?

i had that problem myself not so long ago hun. I found it i deleted the person from my list, then reapplied the friendship request it was accepted and took on immediately into my list. Hopefully will do the same for you x

hi

this problem has re-emerged . I t tells me i do not have the privileges to accept a friendship request and makes me log in again.

then it tells me I still cannot do this. Any clues?/

hi

this problem has re-emerged . I t tells me i do not have the privileges to accept a friendship request and makes me log in again.

then it tells me I still cannot do this. Any clues?/

A bit of an omen possibly. :confused:

Not much help that Tarquin.

I have tried reinstalling Java as I thought tahat would help but it hasnt't.

Can anyone help?

I will try adding you as a friend and see what happens... you can stay my friend if you want to :)

Thanks Louisa

Looking at your pics I am very happpy to have gorgeous ladies like you as my friends.

If I can get this system to work I will accept no worries.

Sadly I need some techie help on this one I think

Ok this is really bugging me now.

I tried editing my profile to see if it was a setting issue and it told me i did not have the necessary profile to do this - even though I had just responded to Louisa (my God what a sexy lady).

I cannot accept her request or the other one that prompted the previous e mail.

I am now forced to sit and wait for a techie administrator to tell me what to do to correct this or make some change to my profile to make it happen

HELP