maxley88

WGs and the World Cup?

40 posts in this topic

I know a few guys planning on pulling a 'sicky' or taking the day off work on England match days.

Any WGs planning on taking the day off when the footy is on??

Any guys planning on going to see a WG instead of watching the matches?

having worked through world cup events before I have found that the only time work is effected was when England playing but great time to catch up on all the dvd's I want to watch.

No i am not taking any time off. I am planning on offering a beer and a bonk with the footy on the tv if they wish, see who can score first lol.xx

Edited by Chloe X
made an oopsy

This is my first time working when the World cup is on so I have no idea how it will go. If going by the first match on saturday though, I dont think it will have any effect as I am already booked up.

I guess not all guys like footy that much and whilst their mates are sat in pubs watching the match they have planned something a little more to their taste:)

This will be my 'first-time' too and I don't know what to expect. From personal experience I've always found football matches are a good time to do anything that would normally involve 'queues' or are difficult to get into, well most of the remainder of the population are all glued to their TVs.

Here's a list of things football matches make much easier;

1. Cycling(roads quieter)

2. Going to the car wash

3. Ringing any call centre regards bills, new insurance, phone/technical enquiries - was always a quite time when I worked in such places.

4. Gym workouts(you can end up the only person there - so like having your own private facility)

5. Swimming for same reason

6. Shopping (same reason unless is ladies clothing, in which case watch out for the football widows)

7. Getting rid of partners(presuming they are footy fans) for time alone

Anyone think of anything else?

I think when England play the world actually stops turning.