East Anglian

I neither want to overpay nor underpay

19 posts in this topic

Advice please.

I have been visiting my regular lady for 12 years or more. I started at £60 per hour and somewhere along the line raised it to £100. I often stay 2 or more hours and we really enjoy each other. I have reciprocated and have lent her and her family our house in the tropics. Lately we have started to have long Lunches followed by time at her flat. Last time I left £150 since £100 seemed derisory for what was over 4 hours together. She has never raised the subject of £. I don't want to underpay but don't really want to pay the going rate if it isn't requested.

Do you know what she would charge new guys who wish to see her? If you aren't underpaying by an excessive percentage, then the rate which is being paid probably isn't cause for concern.

The fact that she hasn't mentioned it before would suggest that she is fairly comfortable with having you as a regular client, as that presents a stable income stream for her. Think of it as your reward for going back to her.

Advice please.

I have been visiting my regular lady for 12 years or more. I started at £60 per hour and somewhere along the line raised it to £100. I often stay 2 or more hours and we really enjoy each other. I have reciprocated and have lent her and her family our house in the tropics. Lately we have started to have long Lunches followed by time at her flat. Last time I left £150 since £100 seemed derisory for what was over 4 hours together. She has never raised the subject of £. I don't want to underpay but don't really want to pay the going rate if it isn't requested.

The relationship looks to be going above and beyond what you would expect from a WG. I think the lines have been blurred along the way.